Dear Union and Community Leaders;

The Tri-County Regional Labor Council, AFL-CIO, and its Officers, in partnership with United Way of Summit County, invite you to attend the 48th Annual Community Awards Banquet on Thursday, May 12th, 2016, at the Hilton/Fairlawn, 3180 West Market Street, Akron, Ohio 44333.

Once again, we will be honoring two award recipients for their dedication to Community involvement and volunteerism. Past recipients will also be recognized for their continued activism. The honorable Russell M. Pry, Summit County Executive, will be the keynote speaker.

The awards were established in remembrance of two of Akron's most respected Labor Leaders: Mr. Pete Bommarito, International President of the United Rubber Workers Union and Mr. Leo Dugan, past Secretary-Treasurer of the Tri-County Regional Labor Council, AFL-CIO and former Ohio State Senator.

The award recipients this year are: Ms. Kathleen Kelly-Calcei, Ohio Democratic Party, Regional Field Director for Northeast Ohio, and Mr. George Q. Johnson, Akron Regional Vice President of AFSCME Ohio Council 8.

The evening will begin with a cash bar at 6:00 PM, dinner at 7:00 PM, followed by introductions and awards presentations at 8:00 PM. The Officers of the Tri-County Regional Labor Council, AFL-CIO, look forward to seeing you at this event!

Fraternally Yours,

David E. Prentice, Executive Secretary-Treasurer
Tri-County Regional Labor Council, AFL-CIO



Tickets:  $50 per person    OR    $400 for a reserved table of 8

Corporate Checks Accepted

Please make reservations as soon as possible by calling the Tri County Labor Council at 330-253-2111

Please be sure to specify strip steak or chicken provencal!

May 12, 2016 at 6:00pm - 10pm
3180 W Market St
Akron, OH 44333
United States
Google map and directions

Will you come?